• Register
Home  //  State Representatives

There will be 50 NBGSA State Representatives, one for each of the 50 U.S. states. Executive Council members may serve as Academic Division Representatives only if no one else is willing to serve. Priority will be given to non-Executive Council members.

Current State Representatives:

State Representative Academic Institution
Arizona Oluyomi Ajibode University of Arizona
District of
Britney D. Whaley George Mason University
Georgia Regina N. Gibbons Clemson University
Illinois John Owens University of Illinois at Chicago
Indiana Clifton Snorton Ball State University
Kentucky Steven Kniffley Spalding University
Pennsylvania Jeniece Lusk Baylor University
Mississippi Brittany T. Clay Mississippi State University
Oregon Robyn Gobin University of Oregon
South Carolina
Adriane D. Washington Morris College
Texas Philip Gibson Texas Tech University
Virginia Tiffany Wiggins Old Dominion University

Responsibilities for State Representative

*State Representative must be dues paid NBGSA Member

1. Assist the designated Regional Representative(s) with recruiting and distributing information about NBGSA within the represented State.
2. Assist the Regional Representative(s) with the planning of the Regional Conference.
3. Help relay NBGSA announcements to members within the represented state.

State Representatives are non-constitutionally designated positions, which enhance discipline-related membership development and encourage organizational commitment by establishing important leadership opportunities.

The period of service for State Representatives will end on March 14, 2011. State Representatives are elected by the majority approval of the Leadership Team.

To become a state represenative, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Member Login

Scroll Up